Learn how to watch two astronauts carry out a spacewalk on Wednesday

Posted on

Two astronauts are gearing up for a spacewalk on the Worldwide Area Station on Wednesday, March 23.

NASA astronaut Raja Chari and ESA (European Area Company) astronaut Matthias Maurer will spend round six-and-a-half hours putting in new thermal system and electronics parts on the area station’s US section.

The 2 astronauts spent Monday organizing their spacewalk instruments and attaching checklists to their spacesuit cuffs, NASA mentioned.

Chari and Maurer arrived on the ISS final November for what’s their first area mission. Wednesday’s spacewalk would be the first for Maurer, whereas Chari will likely be embarking on his second per week after performing work on the outside of the station with fellow NASA astronaut Kayla Barron.

What to anticipate

NASA’s reside stream will characteristic views from a bunch of cameras, some hooked up to the station and others hooked up to the astronauts themselves. A reside commentary from NASA personnel at Mission Management will clarify what it’s you are taking a look at because the astronauts go about their work.

With all the spacewalk prone to take between six and 7 hours, you may count on to see round 9 sunsets and sunrises because the station orbits Earth at speeds of as much as 17,000 mph.

Learn how to watch

The spacewalk will begin at about 8:50 am ET (5:50 am PT) on Wednesday, March 23, and end at round 3:20 pm ET (12:20 pm PT), so be happy to drop by at any level inside that time-frame.

You possibly can watch it by firing up the video participant embedded on the prime of this web page, or by hitting NASA’s YouTube channel, which is able to carry the identical livestream.

For a style of what to anticipate, try this assortment of gorgeous photos of spacewalks from through the years.

Editors’ Suggestions



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.